

Caltagirone Editore: the Board of Directors confers offices and powers of the elected Directors and appoints internal committee members

- Francesco Gianni confirmed as Chairman
- Azzurra Caltagirone appointed as Vice Chairman
- Albino Majore confirmed as Chief Executive Officer
- Appointed the members of the Control and Risk Committee and of the Independent Director Committee for transactions with related parties

Rome 8th May, 2018 - The Board of Directors of Caltagirone Editore, chaired by Francesco Gianni, gathered for the first time since the AGM held on 23th April, renewed the corporate offices and the relative powers and appointed the internal committees.

The Board confirmed Francesco Gianni as Chairman of the Board, appointed Azzurra Caltagirone as Vice Chairman of the Board and confirmed Albino Majore as Chief Executive Officer.

The Board acknowledged that Francesco Gianni, Antonio Catricalà, Massimo Confortini, Annamaria Malato, Valeria Ninfadoro and Giacomo Scribani Rossi are indipendent directors pursuant to current legislation.

The Board of Directors has subsequently appointed, for the three-year period 2018 - 2020, the Control and Risk Committee that will be composed of Massimo Confortini (Chairman), Tatiana Caltagirone, Antonio Catricalà, Mario Delfini and Albino Majore and the Independent Directors Committee for transactions with related parties that will be composed of Antonio Catricalà, Massimo Confortini, Annamaria Malato, Valeria Ninfadoro and Giacomo Scribani Rossi.

The Board has confirmed for 2018 fiscal year, Fabrizio Caprara as executive responsible for the preparation of the financial statements pursuant art. 23 of the By-Law and art. 154 bis of Decree n. 58/98.